Original CDs

Click here to order CDs

Lean Into the WindLean into the Wind is our newest CD.  “The songs include something for everyone. Listeners will find everything from chant to contemporary praise music,” explains Sister Mary Scholastica, O.C.D., who spearheaded the project. “As music touches the soul so deeply, so uniquely, our hope is that many will encounter God through this experience.”

Listen to samples of the songs and read the stories behind the songs…click here.

Purchase the CD online…click here.

Download from Amazon…click here.

Download from iTunes…click here.

Heart-to-Heart is our gift to you. It contains meditations on the spiritual counsels of Mother Maria Luisa Josefa of the Most Blessed Sacrament, our Foundress, a candidate for sainthood. During the 1920’s and 30’s her letters, often written in code, brought comfort and hope during those difficult times in Mexico. They continue to do so today. Each meditation lasts from 7 – 10 minutes and begins and ends with musical reflections played and sung by the Carmelite Sisters. They can be used as prayer-starters either individually or by whole groups during prayers days or retreats. May God’s peace be with you!

1. Our Gift to You

2. About Your Prayer Life

3. When you are Experiencing Financial Difficulties

4. During Times of Discouragement and Depression

5. Growing in Holiness

6. Experiencing God’s Peace

7. During Times of Sickness

8. During Times of Worry and Anxiety

9. Carrying your Cross

10. God, Your Soul and Eternity

Heart to Heart CD

MEDITATIVE INSTRUMENTALS FROM CARMEL features a unique blend of contemplative music written and played by the Carmelite Sisters. Simply and beautifully played, the Carmelite’s life of prayer is captured and shared in a melodic sequence of peace-filled instrumentals.

“Meditative Instrumentals from Carmel is a beautiful gift of music. It soothes our soul, calms our mind, and guides our thoughts into prayer. We have enjoyed listening to the peaceful songs over and over…in the car and at home. It is truly a holy prayer of the heart.” – Tim and Mary Walker, Orange, California

1. Prayer to Our Mother

2. Jesus, Lamb That Was Slain

3. Home to the Father

4. St. Joseph’s Song

5. Awaiting

6. Purifying Love

7. On This Day

8. Song of Songs

9. You Have Called Me

10. Song of Gratitude

11. O Come Let Us Adore Him

12. The Love

13. Glory of Carmel

14. Word Made Flesh

15. Mother Luisita’s Christmas Eve Offering

Meditative Instrumentals

MY EYES AND MY HEART is a compilation of songs written and sung by the Carmelite Sisters to commemorate 75 years of blessings in the United States. The simple, contemplative style refreshes and uplifts the soul and reminds the listener of the presence of God in daily life.

“When I hear the Carmelite Sisters’ singing, my heart is immediately uplifted and I feel like I am being transported into a sacred place.” – Anne Letton, San Marino, California –

1. My Eyes and My Heart Will Remain Here Forever

2. Psalm 16

3. Joys From Within

4. Forever Faithful

5. Mother Luisita’s Wish

6. Song of Blessing

7. Let Us Love Jesus

8. Under Her Protection

9. Sacred Heart of Jesus, I Adore

10. Anima Christi

11. Most Sacred Heart of Jesus

12. Flor de Guadalajara

13. Ven A Mi Esposo Divino

14. Alter Christus

15. Journey Home

16. Forever Grateful

My Eyes and My Heart

JOURNEY HOME is a hauntingly evocative collection of songs, with lyrics and music by the Carmelite Sisters. Not merely played, this CD is experienced. Listening becomes participating in this sublime prayer which is called music. “When I listen to the Carmelite Sisters CD, “Journey Home” I am able to release my personal anxieties and restore my belief in and appreciation for God’s eternal love.” – Ted Cotti, Glendale, California –

1. We Lift Our Eyes Up To You

2. You Have Called Me

3. Greater Things

4. Home to the Father

5. So Longs My Soul

6. His Voice Is Sweet

7. O Blessed Virgin

8. Psalm 45

9. Awaiting

10. Still, Small Voice

11. Draw Us After You, Virgin Mary

12. In Seeking My Beloved

13. Our Love is Waiting

14. Journey Home

Journey Home CD

THE SPIRIT OF CHRISTMAS is a unique repertoire of Christmas music which includes songs in Latin, Spanish and English; an original song written by our Sisters and tradiational favorites that we sing in our Carmelite Community. In this Holy Season, our prayer is that you find Christ in The Spirit of Christmas.

1. The Spirit of Christmas Around the World

2. Glória Missa Adéste Fidéles

3. No Longer Alone

4. El Pastorcillo

5. The Wayfaring Virgin

6. O Come All Ye Faithful

7. Peace, Peace

8. The Beautiful Mother

9. We Three Kings

10. Alma Redemptoris Mater Songs Preview

The Spirit of Christmas

Christmas in Carmel – A sacred stillness wraps itself gently around Carmel each Christmas. Peace descends and seeps its way into the very atmosphere we breathe. In the quiet tranquility before Christmas, expectant prayer reaches new depths within our souls. At midnight, when the Christ Child is laid into the crèche, Carmel is ablaze with joy. Sharing Christmas in Carmel is our gift to you, that you, too, may experience new hope and joy this Christmas –the joy of Christ, our Savior, Who has come.

1. Christmas Sequence I

2. Angels We Have Heard on High

3. Silent Night

4. Joy to the World

5. Lo, How a Rose

6. Once in Royal David’s City

7. O Come Let Us Adore

8. Go Tell It On the Mountain

9. The First Noel

10. O Come All Ye Faithful

11. O Holy Night

12. Christmas Sequence II  

Christmas in Carmel

Donations with CD order form can be mailed to:

Carmelite Sisters

Advancement Office

920 Alhambra Road

Alhambra, CA 91801

Or contact us for more information

Stay in Touch!

Sign up for our monthly E-newsletter and receive regular updates on our events!

You have Successfully Subscribed!